Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Sifu'less Daoist in need of instruction in staff, taiji sword, and the Xi Sui Jing!!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sifu'less Daoist in need of instruction in staff, taiji sword, and the Xi Sui Jing!!!

Can anyone help a brother out here? I have no car, no money to spare, and no qualified sifu's that I'm aware of who live in my area. I'm just starting to learn staff and taiji sword, and so I'd greatly appreciate any advice anyone can offer on the matter. I'd also greatly appreciate anyone sending me links for good, free, instructional info online.

Also though, I've recently started training the Xi Sui Jing. It has not been easy, as I'm sure anyone who knows what I'm talking about knows all too well. If anyone can give me any advice (besides be patient, do not get too "enthralled by the scenery", and the other usual comments. Not that these aren't good advise but they are the only things anyone seems to tell me, so its fair to say I comprehend them) on the begining stages of the Xi Sui Jing, or even just share their experiences with me, I'd be quite greatful.

And another thing, is it ok to practice water path small circulation to lead qi up the spinal cord even if you have not opened the three gates in the spine? (namely the weilu, jiaji, and icantrecallthenameofthelastcavity) I fractured my tailbone as a child and though I've had some small success working through the weilu cavity in sitting meditation, I'm still unable to completely open the cavity. Any advice or shared experience on this matter would also be appreciated.
    Show me a man who has forgotten words, so that I can have a word with him.