X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Study shaolin in China

Hi!
    I am a 19 year-old student from Norway
    I have been training Tae-kwon-do for about 4 years as a youngster but thats a decade ago
    I started training Kung-fu(wushu) when i was 17 but just for 1/2 year since i had to serve in the kings gourd(army), but i am back now and have started training again.

I have been saving up money to study at http://www.shaolins.com/ northern China
    The Kung-fu i am learning now is wery similar to shaolin so i was thinking about training maby 8 years here in Norway and save up money to go to China.

My dream is to one day be able to settle down in a temple(is that possible?).

I was wondering about your opinion to that since i am soon 20 and a foreigner(and i dont know Chinease)

thanks for your help! I am honoured to get feedback from real monks

amitoufo,

What you set down for your goals in attaining shaolin training and to possibly enter a monestary is a great deal of challenge. Be sure that where ever you make the decision to go and train actually has a chan Buddhism class that will help you learn some fundementals and basics of chan buddhism along with your gongfu training. To enter a temple is a awesome thing and you should be sure that all of your training leading up to the time you enter will help you. Please really look at who is teaching how often they teach and what the teaching covers before making your final decision to train at a particular school.

If you have specific questions I would be happy to help just send me an email at shixingrui@yahoo.com

amitoufo and may Buddha light your path well for you.

Comment