Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sacred Shaolin Handshakes

From a message sent to me:
    Please allow me to introduce myself. My name is xxxxx xxxx, I live and work in xxxx,xxxx. I am a researcher studying ancient and modern religious practices. I was given a photo copy of an article recently that was published in Karate/Kung Fu Illustrated in September of 1987. I am VERY interested in the content of this article and I am attempting to authenticate its origin. I believe the source to be a fraud and for religious reason am trying authenticate its origin…..This is VERY VERY VERY sacred to me and to my religion.

I know this sounds like a strange question but I am desperately searching for further light or knowledge in relation to this. The article ( "Charge Up Your Chi" ) mentions a researcher named Marc Duncan who allegedly studied some ancient Shoalin Temple writings and discovered some sacred hand clasps or "grips" that "Charge Up Chi" and were used by Shaolin patriarchs or monks.

Are you aware of these "grips"? If you are I know your sacred as do I. But I need to find the truth behind this.

The grips included certain hand clasps that were designed and used to share the inner energy referred to as CHI. I know have never practiced martial arts nor do I intend to, but if the information in that article is authentic it could help me establish a long held belief that EVERY culture of the world has at some time or another been given the same sacred teachings either by revelation of the Divine or through some other means.

I have attached a PDF file of this article to help you understand the seriousness of my quest. I hold these things sacred and if you do know of them I know you will as well so please forgive me for sharing this article it is however the proof you will need to realize my true intentions.