Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Falun Da Fa Qi Gong

Hey,

I am currently studying shaolin kung fu and I am planning a trip overseas to teach english and to continue training in kung fu. My problem lies in the fact that I am also a practitioner in falun gong. In the cultivation practice of Falun Gong you are not permitted to learn any other Qi Gong system. My question is....If I were to go oversea ie: china, korea, spain would I be able to find a master who would respect the fact that I already have my system of Qi Gong but not be offended and teach me the other physical aspects of the art?

I am under the impression Shaolin Kung Fu has their own complete system of Qi Gong but am wondering if you can still learn the art without having to study the Shaolin Qi Gong system?

Any information you can tell me would be greatly appreciated.

Sincerely,
    xxxx
    I always like when these emails start with "Hey". I remember well the lesbian from many years ago, who asked me if the monks would get offended if they saw her kissing her girlfriend in public.

A few years ago, before the Falun Gong became widely "discouraged" in China, you could find Falun Da Fa practitioners practicing their forms of qi gong, early in the morning, in one of the parks in Dengfeng. In fact, they seemed to congregate at the base of the small mountain to the east of Dengfeng, the one with the large pagoda on the summit.

You don't see them anymore.