Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Please help on answering some questions I have!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Please help on answering some questions I have!

Hi everyone, I am new to russbo and also new to Shaolin schools in China. I've been into MA's for around 5-6 years but only actually been participating in MA's for around 3 years (1 year in Shito-ryu karate and 2 years to date in Jinkok). I have wanted to visit a Kung fu/gong fu school in china since I watched a documentary on it when I was little.Please could you try and answer a few questions I have:

Which is the cheapest and good quality Shaolin school in China that you would recommend as I want to go approx October/November 2006 for 6 months to a year? I'm looking for a school where food and acommidation is paid for in the monthly cost etc.

What's the cheapest you have stayed and studied in China for?

Does the cost decrease for staying at the school decrease if you stay longer?

If you were to stay for 6 months to a year how much spending money would you recommend? I'm too bothered about traveling as I will do that on another trip.

Is China a complicated place by that I mean is it hard to find your way around,and get things sorted I mean costs etc?

Many thanks for you time Everyone

All the best

Mike.

You should do a bit of reading around the forum. There are numerous threads about several schools in the dengfeng area. 6 months to a year is usually not advised for your first trip (Doc will prob. reiterate that). I personally haven't gone to Dengfeng (yet) but I'd probably recommend that you get a little experience in some chinese martial arts before going to china for a year to train.
    practice wu de

Comment

Originally posted by shaolinstylee