your Iron palm training

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• your Iron palm training

I have read the seidokan page on this site. It gives a nice overview of what to do when actaully practicing iron palm but what about pre/post strike exercises and what not to do when training in Iron palm. I have been practicing Iron palm for 2 years and I have a hard time finding legitimate info on it.

I am just looking for other people who practice Iron palm who are willing to SHARE information. I know some schools/teachers regard Iron Palm as a secret and don't want to share the knowledge but I am willing to share my information and knowledge, as small as it is, on the subject. I just want to get a better understanding of Iron Palm training from different aspects and different styles.

So to start the sharing process I started my training with a nice warm-up and some Iron Palm qi-gong followed by application of dit da jow and hit the bag (a duck cloth bag with about 4-6lbs of sand in it) 30 times each hand for one month and move on from there. Is this consistent with what other people do?
    "What is barely legal?" - Ali G

first off, i highly reccomend kwong wing lams book on 'iron palm' although i havent read it, he is my si gung and i have read some of it at the leasure whilst visiting my former sifu