Omituofo from Puerto Rico!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Omituofo from Puerto Rico!

Hello Shaolin Community! My name is German G. And I've practiced Martial Arts for over 23 years. Also, I am a Mechanical Engineer. I have practiced Bak Sil Lum for over 6 years, Taijiquan for over 3 and done Tae Kwon Do and Judo previously. These are my two blogs: http://spaces.msn.com/members/zkipr/

Love the site!

Best Regards to all of you and Amituofo!

German G.
    No Chumbas, por favor!

Hey, nice to meet you!

Comment

Good looking out.

I always wanted to say that.

Comment

yo yo yo yo yo yo yo yo, how you doin.
        "Life is a run. In attack we run, in defense we run. When you can no longer run, time to die" - Shichiroji "Seven samurai"

Comment

I started in martial arts when I was 9, in Traditional Tae Kwon Do. At 12, I got my black belt. I quit to go to College at 17, and started training in Judo for 2 years.
          I graduated, and began to learn Bak Sil Lum (northern Shaolin Kung Fu). I've travelled to various Tournaments in the US (USAWKF Nationals) in 2000 and 2001.
          I've taken various seminars with Grandmasters like Pan Qing Fu, Shou yiu Liang, Shawn Liu de Ru, etc.
          Recently, I've practiced with Shifu Sean Masrshall from Baltimore, MD. I am actually teaching Taijiquan here in PR, as well as Shaolin kungfu to young kids.
          I've also travelled to Barbados to judge in a recent Tournament, as well as in local kungfu tournaments.
          I hope to be able to further my training by finding a Shaolin Master (preferrably a monk) to further my training is Songshan Shaolin and Chan buddhism.
          Great te be here!
          If any of you can suggest a Master, I'd gladly do my best to travel and meet him.
          -G
          No Chumbas, por favor!

Comment

tetsumaru?

Why will I not find a Shaolin monk to teach me?
            No Chumbas, por favor!

Comment

Xie xie ni!