intro

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• intro

since other hosers are doing them, i figured i would as well, if only to make newbies feel guilty at a later date.

anyhoo, i'm a wing tsun student in washington state whose interest in shaolin is mainly academic -- for the time being. since there's no shaolin in my area, academic it shall remain until either someone moves here or i move near a proper school. for now, i'm happy with the wt.

i'm also a mod on kfm (gene's site), but i like what i've seen here, as the perspectives on shaolin are a little different, and that shaolin is this site's main focus.

that's about it. happy day to all.

-david

hey buddy, so youre defecting from KFO now huh? I found Russbo long before stumbling across Genes site. This forum has been rather quiet since Doc changed the site a bit i think, but hopefully it will pick up again soon. There are a few of us regulars here who have been posting for years, but not much happening.

dave (dezhen)
    simple and natural is my method,
    true and sincere is my principle --Tse Sigung

Comment

See what happens when doc tries to improve things?

Welcome to the gang. Hope you find your time here enjoyable and educational.
      Experienced Community organizer. Yeah, let's choose him to run the free world. It will be historic. What could possibly go wrong...

"You're just a jaded cynical mother****er...." Jeffpeg

(more comments in my User Profile)
      russbo.com

Comment

silly dave. no defection. you of all people would know, mr. "member of 342 forums."

anyhoo, doc, it has been educational thus far, particularly about the people involved that i've read about.

i'm still picking up pieces about this running inside joke regarding "church" -- i suspect i'll discover the full meaning as i go.

thanks for having me around. trust that i'll harass you later.

-david

Comment

Welcome...