Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• "doc, I need help finding a good school!"

Doc,

I was wondering, since you have travelled to China extensively, if you might have any knowledge to impart re: KF schools in China.

I am 26 and I am finishing my last 8 months of my Peace Corps service in West Africa before heading home.

I started studying KF in Cape Town during college Junior Year Abroad with a school that taught Northern Shaolin Longfist and Southern Hung Fist. I also studied some Preying Mantis in Philly my last year of college - and then I studied Jow Ga in DC while I worked there for 1.5 years. I keep getting the basics - which is good - but I'd like to find somewhere that I can intensively study for a year or longer. Since China seems to be the only place that offers intensive study -- ie during the daytime, virtually everyday, and because tuition there is probably closer to my post peace corps budget even with the airfare and VISA requirements, I imagine it offers the only real school possibilities.