Im in the motherland.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Im in the motherland.

Zi Wo Jie Shao. Allow me to introduce myself. I live in China now and I probably wont be going home anytime soon. I am currently teaching English and teaching Chinese Medicine(if you can believe that one) in the Jiang Xi province. I am an acupuncturist from New York. Currently I am studying with the Jiang Xi Wushu team branch in the Chinese Medical College in Nanchang. I also have been studying in Wanli Shan (from the master of the mountain) internal gong fu. I have also learned the first and second set of the Chen style tai ji. Chen Shi Tai Ji Lao Jia Yi he Er Lu. My CHinese is basic but I can survive if no one speaks English. My history is a lifetime of martial arts study, various styles, after which I stopped for 8 years and then started back up two 1/2 years ago in Guo Lin's school in NY. I also studied with Xi Xing Hao in Houston. Which I think you may know personally. I believe he may remember me. Avi from New York. My Chinese name which he gave me is Awei. Anyway. I was wondering if someone could help me out.

I am Moving to Beijing in the Summer, I know there are one or 2 good Shaolin schools in Beijing. But I dont know where they are. I have no way of contacting Shifu Shi Xing Hao. He doesnt use his email. He mentioned he knew good teachers there. If anyone knows I would be most greatful. Im growing tired of Modern Wushu.

Also if anyone is interested in Studying Traditional NanChuan in the Fujian province. or Internal Gong Fu from the Master who represents the Whole province of Jiang Xi from the international Wushu festival in Guang Zhou, I can point you in the right direction.