Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Grinding Joints and Glucosamine

Hi,

The subject of shoulder problems has been touch on here already. I have a few problems also with my collar bone and shoulders.

Ive been doing Muay Thai for 3 or 4 years. And have had a long break since. Ive now recently got back into it after a year of Shaolin training.

Ive notice now my shoulders click something crazy. When I throw a left hook, it actually feels like the ball is slipping out of the socket a bit. (on both shoulders)

And also, where my Collar Bone (clavicle??) joins my sternum (??) , when I rotate my shoulder, and also when throwing hooks, there is a nasty grinding crunching noise..

im getting really worried about this. i can just picture my collar bone shooting out of my chest when i land a nice hook on someone..

ive been told taking glucosamine can help these problems? in the repair of cartilidge (sp?)

is there anything i can do to prevent further damage to these joints?

im 23 years old, and would have thought my joints wouldnt start degrading till alot later in life..

thanks for any advice

I'll get to this. Don't let me forget.
    Experienced Community organizer. Yeah, let's choose him to run the free world. It will be historic. What could possibly go wrong...

"You're just a jaded cynical mother****er...." Jeffpeg

(more comments in my User Profile)
    russbo.com

Comment

I've been getting alot of popping noises in my shoulder and left knee as well, no grinding and no pain. Just popping and cracking. Doc, we need help.
      Show me a man who has forgotten words, so that I can have a word with him.

Comment

Yah same here Doc. My left knee keeps popping whenever I do squats. Help!!
        Amithaba

Comment

"Yah same here Doc. My left knee keeps popping whenever I do squats. Help!!"

with the squats make sure not to lower you thighs past your knees, that could be causing unnecessary stress on the knee, might be related to the popping.