Solo Choy Lay Fut?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Solo Choy Lay Fut?

It appears that due to circumstances beyond my control that I will have to continue to train in Choy Lay Fut alone. Are there basic forms and drills(stances,etc.) that I may practice? Are there books or any other media materials that you can recommend? I am a rank amateur so any help is appreciated. We did do 2 punching forms and some stepping/twisting drills along with bamboo tossing drills for forearm conditioning and wrist rolls with a rod,rope and a weight attached to improve grip. I'm sorry, I cannot remember the names of the techniques. The style is Choy Lay Fut as taught by Lee Koon Hung. I simply cannot meet with my instructor enough due to our work schedules. All suggestions are appreciated. I just remembered that I do have material written in a notebook he asked me to bring. I don't have it with me but I could check it against the suggestions I receive tonite. Thanks.
    Peace, favor your sword. "In these modern times many men are wounded for not having weapons or knowledge of their use." Achille Marozzo, 1536 Donald Corey Pillow

Familiarity breeds Contempt

Citizens should not fear their governments; governments should fear their citizens.

There ain't a wrong way to do right or a right way to do wrong! Joe Frazier

Ignorance is Bliss

Um, keep doing the drills and forms you know... seek other outlets.
    practice wu de

Comment

Found my notebook!