Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Shaolin wugong vs. Bak Sil Lum

Greetings,
    I was wondering if anyone can contribute in the comparison of Bak Sil Lum with Songshan Bei Shaolin practiced today at the Temple. I have practiced Bak Sil Lum for many years, and it was taught to me as traditional, genuine shaolin kungfu. But after a few years, I started learning about Songshan current forms, which I really like, and would like to also learn.
    Any comments???
    -GGG
    No Chumbas, por favor!

akf school?
    No Chumbas, por favor!

Comment

he means a kung fu school. anyway, bak si lum as u know means northern shaolin, and it is northern shaolin, they just practice different. everything about northern shaolin is in that system.

ive seen bak si lum, the reason u confused is cause the monks try and pass off their bullshit wushu for traditional shaolin gung fu. when in reality its not the movements which make gung fu "traditional" its the way in which u train them.

a punch is a punch, a kick is a kick, and a fancy technique is just that, real shaolin gung fu is always the same, no matter what shape or style its expressed in.
      "did you ask me to consider dick with you??" blooming tianshi lotus

Comment

isn't bak si lum just the cantonese way of saying northern shaolin. People speak cantonese in the south of china....so would that mean its northern shaolin passed down to southern practioners....maybe...I don't know
        "What is barely legal?" - Ali G

Comment

yes, but its not the same as what the monks teach. for the most part the monks teach most of the same bullshit over and over u see the same forms maybe a little different here and there but the same..

REAL shaolin gung fu in the past was various, different styles(all based on shaolin basics) were taught, different skills like the 72 consumate arts and such were emphasised