Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Difference between wushu and kung-fu(i need help on my thesis please)

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Difference between wushu and kung-fu(i need help on my thesis please)

can anyone help me?... i'm a multimedia student here in the philippines and i'm planning to create anINTERACTIVE
    INSTRUCTIONAL WUSHU CD as my final project and thesis. i'm planning to include some video clips and photos but i'm having a hard time looking for good video clips.can anyone help? do you guys know any good site?or can anyone share videos and information? i'm also confused on what text to include for there are so many versions of the history of WUSHU. THANKS A LOT

one last thing what's the difference between WUSHU and KUNG-FU? 14

Wushu, literally means martial art. Wu- being martial, shu being art. So, wushu is the "correct" term for martial arts in chinese. Kung fu means skill aquired over time literally speaking.... It was associated with chinese martial arts and that is what it is commonly refered to in most countries. That being said, a lot of people say kung fu when they are reffering to traditional chinese martial arts. Wushu is used by many to mean contemporary martial arts, or modern wushu. The modern stuffs focus is usually centered around taolu competetion (forms) that resemble kung fu, with added gymnastic type moves. Examples can be found at wushu central in the video section. On this site you can find streaming video and slide shows of some traditional Shaolin kung fu. There are many places on the web to find video clips.... just make sure you ask permission to use them....

Hope that helps.... If you have any specific questions, please ask, there are some people with some actual knowledge of this stuff around here (believe it or not by some of the posts)
    practice wu de

Comment

try looking here - from other forums and google